Instameal: Ottugi miso ramyun

Name: Ottugi Miso ramyun
Cost: $0.80
Contents: Wad of noodles, 1 soup base sachet, 1 dried vegetables packet
Spiciness: 0/10
Taste: Noodles 7/10, Broth: 7/10
Would I buy it again? Yes

Advertised image/ (Minus the shiitake shroom)/Looks like end product

Easy-to-open/ Soup and vegetable sachets/ Make life easier

Red: danger colour/ Exudes sense of spiciness/ Not spicy at all

If I had to guess what flavour it was, I would have said mushroom or vegetarian. I find that many miso flavoured instant noodles are very salty, saltier than the other soup bases in the same range. But this wasn’t the case with Ottugi. It was very tasty, and I hope to find more miso-flavoured noodles like this.

3 Responses to Instameal: Ottugi miso ramyun

  1. Soo Jung Kim says:

    Where did you get Mottuki from?

    • sakiikas says:

      I got mottuki miso from either the Korean grocer opposite Melbourne Central, or the one next to the sushi place on corner Swanston/Lonsdale St. I am glad I transcribed the korean name correctly. I just used a hangul sounds chart off the blogotubes.

Leave a Reply

