Instameal: Ottogi Snack Ramen

Name: Ottogi snack ramen
Cost: $0.80
Contents: Wad of noodles, 1 soup base sachet.
Spiciness: 0/10
Taste: Noodles 5/10, Broth: 4/10
Would I buy it again? No.

Little snack ramen/ Not as good as Indo-mie/ The true snack noodle

All-in-one flavours/ After multiple sachets/ One seems too little

Compare snack noodles/ Maggi noodles versus this/ Hm, it's a tough call

 

I don’t understand why it is a snack ramen. It only marginally smaller than the regular noodles. It was rather tasteless too. There wasn’t a vegetable sachet, which disappoints me.
I’d skip this one, and buy something else.

(After contemplating the merits and shortfalls of Ottogi snack noodle and Maggi Chicken noodle, I would choose Maggi Chicken noodle. It’s still bright yellow with vaguely parsley smell, but I remember it tasting better when I was in primary school. )

 

Leave a Reply

