Instameal: Neoguri Seafood and Spicy

I like instant meals. They are so awful.

A neoguri/ Seafood and spicy udon/Bright orange packet

Name: Neogori Seafood & Spicy

Description: Korean instant ramen.

What’s inside the packet: A square-ish wad of dried noodle. One packet of seasoning.

Spiciness: 4/10.

I am aware I need a better description of how this scale works. It’s a subjective scale. I will admit I am piss-weak when it comes to spicy food. For those who are better at scaling capsaicins into non-pain sensations, you can extend the 10 to 23 or whichever number you feel describes your threshold. For now, ‘3’ is original MiGoreng with the entire chili sambal added into it (along with the soy sauce, without the garlic+oil mix), eaten dry.

Price: $0.89 (AUD)

Taste: The noodles would be 3 out of 10. (Again, I need a better description. I will work on that. MiGoreng noodles rate a 2.5 on the same scale. I have decided instant noodles, dried noodles and fresh should be rated on the same scale. Seeing as instant noodles with always be inferior to non-instant-meal packeted noodles, and inferior to fresh noodles, you can expect instant noodles to be rated under 5.This isn’t to say they’re inedible, which will be assigned a negative value, but to say real noodles are SO much better.) Soup base is bright red, spicy for the sake of being spicy, and tastes like … MSG. I’ve had better spicy soup bases in the instant noodle range.

Would I buy it again? Yes, and I have. It’s cheap, and the quantity overrules quality. It would be good in a seafood hotpot though, with octopus and clams. And an egg. Delicious eggs.

 

Leave a Reply

